hosthomepage.blogg.se

Ps3 controller with dolphin on mac
Ps3 controller with dolphin on mac









ps3 controller with dolphin on mac

(make sure you do not move your controller as it also uses motion controls, and Dolphin may map that instead.) Then pull the trigger all the way to the maximum. Then click the button bind (in this case analog L or R). There is a way you can set it to only detect the analog axis.

ps3 controller with dolphin on mac

Problem being: when you pull the triggers on the DS3 controller both a digital button AND an analog axis is responding.

Ps3 controller with dolphin on mac install#

I don't even think you need to install drivers for it, if it is able to detect the controller it should be fine.ĪFAIK the Apple kernel has the same support for DS3 controllers as the Linux kernel, so it should be able to detect all controls. Thank you for your reply! I shall continue my search for an answer. Darn the "lightly press" necessity! Sometimes, being a Mac user is the pits. For every other game, it has worked fine. I didn't install any drivers, maybe that's my problem. (04-01-2016, 01:10 PM)QRSmith Wrote: As far as I know, it is a fully functional PS3 controller. I need any, and all help you folks are willing to give me. I've included a screenshot of what my settings are that have worked for me so far. I have successfully played other games with my PS3 controller on Dolphin many times, but this is the first time I have needed the different pressure reading of the buttons. I figure that it's partly because I don't fully understand all fancy talk, and because most of the posts are about Windows computers, and they don't completely translate to the Mac version. I have followed every instruction list I've been able to find, and none of them seem to work. For the life of me, I can not get this to work. My issue is this, I'm trying to play Super Mario Sunshine, and as most of you will know, you have to be able to "lightly press the R button". I should say first that I have very little knowledge in the computer world, but I'm gracious for all help you're willing to give! I'm a first-time poster, please be gentle! haha











Ps3 controller with dolphin on mac